Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (4)

Despicable Me 3, shines being an enjoyable film

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 27 July 2017 05:44 (A review of Despicable Me 3)

I'm not a really big fan for Illumination but i really trust in that studio than they can make good films. One of that examples is the Despicable Me franchise. Since the first film, i watch all the movies (Including Minions) in the cinema. And even if Minions is a mediocre film, the films about Gru and the girls are the ones who must stand out as entertaining flicks. And the third one is not disappointing (Unless for me, my family and the fans of the franchise). The third film is (Fortunately) better than Despicable Me 2 and the Minions Spin-Off, but because is better than their predecessors it doesn't mean than is better than the first one. The movie suffers to have cliches like the plot of the twin brother, the sub plots are too many of them like they are like 3 or 4 different mini movies and some jokes are not funny. However, what makes Despicable Me 3 better is the importance of plot line and the changes than go throw. The animation is great and it keeps being better.  The characters are a lot of fun and the Minions luckily doesn't appear much in the film (Still, they are funny) and the villain is the best villain of the franchise. The humor is still hilarious and they have one of the most hilarious final battles they have in history of animation. The music of Pharrell Williams is still great and score also great. And the the voice acting is also a lot of fun. Overall, Despicable Me 3 is another good sequel for the franchise than the writers (Ken Daurio and Cinco Paul) knew who to keep make the characters and make the story line as another film in stead to re-pit the same thing. Is a enjoyable film but with this one is fine to finish the franchise and move to another original film.





0 comments, Reply to this entry

Collision Course is the Worst Ice Age Movie yet

Posted : 10 months, 2 weeks ago on 5 December 2016 02:52 (A review of Ice Age: Collision Course)

¿The best Ice Age Movie yet? ¿Fun for the all family? ¿Funny and Entretening? This is all the lies to see this cartoon Garbage. Everything about this movie is really anoying or unfunny, and lets talk about the story. Scrat the squireel "accidently" goes to space, using a UFO ship. The idiot crash the planets and the asteroids going to the earth. The gang must stop the gigantic asteroid witch will go to to kill everybody. Yeah, i'm not kidding, this is the plot of Collision Course. And that's not the worst part. The tune, the comedy and the script are really bad. The characters are anoying and stupid and the new ones are even worst. Yeah, the animation is good but that's the only thing that we give credit. If you are really tired for the Ice Age franchise, do the favor to not see this movie. Is a complitly wast of time.




0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Peanuts Movie: a fun and charming adaptation

Posted : 1 year ago on 1 October 2016 04:28 (A review of The Peanuts Movie)

I never grow up with the peanuts comics, but i know very well beacuse for Snoopy. When i heard about this movie, i wasn't intresting but then i saw in the cinema and it wasn't dissipointed. Blue Sky really proves they can made a great adaption for Peanuts that better to do another anoying and stupid Ice Age sequel. The movie really shows to be very escencial to the comics, and it is. The animation is great, from the backgrounds and the disengs of the characters are really great. The comedy they use is slasptick and is really funny. Even the characters are really funny and it know who they are. Also, the story even is not so original, is really good. The subplot of Snoopy chasing the Red Baron to save Fifi it was Ok. And the ending scene whit Charlie Brown, Lucy, Linus and the rest of the gang it was beautiful. And whit the honesty of the Little Red Haried Girl makes the scene really touching and charming. It i had one problem with the movie may be the emoctional scenes. I mean they not bad, but they could be a little bit more long to feel sorry for Charlie Brown. But what can i say about this movie, is just really funny, charming and great. The Peanuts Movie is defently one of the greatest movie of the animation. To bad to don't get the Oscar nomination, but i had a great time to watch this movie. So yeah, your CGI Movie is really great, Charlie Brown :)




0 comments, Reply to this entry

Shaun the Sheep Movie is the perfect family movie

Posted : 1 year, 1 month ago on 6 September 2016 10:28 (A review of Shaun the Sheep Movie)

Shaun the Sheep Movie is the greatest movie made by Aardman. I grow up with the first series, and today i still watching the new seasons. And the movie really captures the senses to don't have any dialog. Is about Shaun who wants a day off in the farm, but he accidently makes his owner the Farmer go away in a caravan and get lost in the Big City. With the help of the sheep dog Bitzer, the flock and a wolf doggy named Slip, they must find the Farmer, get back in the farm and escape for the evil animal contaniment worker Trumper. The story even it is simple, the writing really knows how to make you laugh or how to make you cry. The Stop Motion animation is always great in Aardman with every scene. The characters are really funny, charming and cute as they are in the series like Shaun, Bitzer, The Farmer. Etc. Also the new characters are great like Trumper and Slip. The jokes are funny that you make laugh so hard. So yeah, i love this movie, and i really like to see more people to know about this film. This is a must watch. A hilarious animated comedy for the family and to see in TV or in DVD and Blu Ray. Shaun the Sheep Movie really captures the essence of the series, and in my opinion, even this movie didn't won the Oscar for Best Animated Film, i glad that it has been nominated, because in my opinion, it is the best animated film of 2015 and my favorite animated film at the time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block